Lauren Sauder
Viewfinder
GATHER
3
0:00
-8:23

GATHER

finding my "ninth street women"
3

Gather is defined as coming together; assemble or accumulating. To bring together, draw together, or toward oneself.

Last year, around this time, I traveled to Cape Cod to retreat with the women from the mastermind group I shared about two weeks ago. It’s a bit weird for me to refer to them as a mastermind group because after gathering with them last year, I know we are so much more than that. And marking one year since that trip, I am thinking a lot about the importance of gathering and what it means in my process.

viewfinder is a listener-supported podcast. To receive new episodes and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Reflections

  • To gather is about the experience facilitated. It’s both showing up AND being seen as an artist.

  • Gatherings don’t have to be in a group setting. They can be as simple as two people intentionally coming together.

Resources

Connect

If we haven’t had the pleasure of meeting - I’m Lauren Sauder, an artist, writer, and mentor. If you enjoyed this episode, please consider writing a review. Here are a few more ways you can connect with me:

Leave a comment

Share

Discussion about this podcast

Lauren Sauder
Viewfinder
This podcast is a body of work—a collection of words distilled from looking through my viewfinder. Each episode explores the meaning of different concepts, themes, ideas, and subjects floating around in the liminal spaces of my creative practice.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lauren Sauder
Recent Episodes