Lauren Sauder
Viewfinder
knowing
0:00
-11:53

knowing

using self-trust to guide me

Knowing is defined as being done in full awareness or consciousness. The state of being aware or informed. Intentional. Sureness.

When I think about knowing, I think of my gut first. A knowing in my body, in my chest, in my mind - it’s a feeling. An internal instinct. A self-trust.

I view my knowing as a place to make decisions - as I am thinking about this it’s almost like a mentor, something guiding me towards my most honest self. Helping me stay connected to myself, fulfilled with myself.

viewfinder is a listener-supported podcast. To receive new episodes and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Reflections

  • I use my foundation to help me stay grounded in my knowing.

  • Being self-aware helps me stay in relationship with my knowing

  • Finding and listening to my knowing requires patience.

  • If I am quiet enough, I believe I hold every single answer.

Resources

Connect

If we haven’t had the pleasure of meeting - I’m Lauren Sauder, an artist, writer, and mentor. If you enjoyed this episode, please consider writing a review. Here are a few more ways you can connect with me:

Leave a comment

Share

0 Comments
Lauren Sauder
Viewfinder
This podcast is a body of work—a collection of words distilled from looking through my viewfinder. Each episode explores the meaning of different concepts, themes, ideas, and subjects floating around in the liminal spaces of my creative practice.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lauren Sauder
Recent Episodes