Lauren Sauder
Viewfinder
language
2
0:00
-13:43

language

2

Language defined is the principal method of human communication. It consists of words used in a structured and conventional way and conveyed by speech, writing, or gesture. It’s a system of communication used by a particular community.

Language is communicating with others and also how I communicate with myself. The language I choose to use is a large part of how my reality is shaped - and it’s within this reality that I find - become aware - of my source.

viewfinder is a listener-supported podcast. To receive new episodes and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Reflections

  • I use language as a tool in my creative practice.

  • Language can also hold me back.

  • Language challenges me to stay curious - a value deeply engrained in my creative practice.

Resources

Connect

If we haven’t had the pleasure of meeting - I’m Lauren Sauder, an artist, writer, and mentor. If you enjoyed this episode, please consider writing a review. Here are a few more ways you can connect with me:

Leave a comment

Share

2 Comments
Lauren Sauder
Viewfinder
This podcast is a body of work—a collection of words distilled from looking through my viewfinder. Each episode explores the meaning of different concepts, themes, ideas, and subjects floating around in the liminal spaces of my creative practice.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lauren Sauder
Recent Episodes